2015 Week 4 HS XC Rankings from MichiganCrossCountry.com

2015 Week 4 HS XC Rankings from MichiganCrossCountry.com

PORTAGE, Mich, October 8, 2015 – Attached is the 2015 week four MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking. The rankings are released weekly during the high school season. We rank the top fifteen teams and honorable mention requires a minimum number of votes.

The criteria utilized for ranking by the panel is projected finish at the MHSAA Lower Peninsula Finals scheduled for November 7, 2015 at Michigan International Speedway in Brookyln, MI or at the MHSAA Upper Peninsula Finals scheduled for October 24, 2015 at Marquette, MI.

Week of September October 5, 2015
MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking
Lower Peninsula Rankings

Girls D1 School

1 Birmingham-Seaholm
2 Northville
3 Brighton
4 Traverse City Central
5 Saline
6 Ann Arbor-Pioneer
7 Highland-Milford
8 Canton-Salem
9 Waterford Mott
10 Grand Rapids-Forest Hills Central
11 Midland-HH Dow
12 Grosse Pointe South
13 Pinckney
14 Grandville
15 Clarkston
HM Holland-West Ottawa
Grand Haven
East Lansing
Battle Creek-Lakeview

Boys D1 School

1 Novi
2 Rockford
3 White Lake-Lakeland
4 Northville
5 Lake Orion
6 Saline
7 Auburn-Bay City Western
8 Birmingham-Seaholm
9 Saginaw-Heritage
10 Rochester-Adams
11 Portage Central
12 Ann Arbor-Pioneer
13 Davison
14 Monroe
15 Traverse City Central
HM Traverse City West

Girls D2 School

1 Otsego
2 Grand Rapids-Christian
3 St Joseph
4 East Grand Rapids
5 Cadillac
6 DeWitt
7 Grand Rapids-South Christian
8 Flint-Powers Catholic
9 Linden
10 Gaylord
11 Middleville-Thornapple Kellogg
12 Chelsea
13 Dearborn-Divine Child
14 Richland-Gull Lake
15 Whitehall
HM Allendale

Boys D2 School

1 Fremont
2 Grand Rapids-Christian
3 Clio
4 Corunna
5 Parma-Western
6 Coldwater
7 St Clair
8 Otsego
9 Pontiac-Notre Dame Preparatory School
10 East Grand Rapids
11 Richland-Gull Lake
12 Williamston
13 St Johns
14 Dearborn-Divine Child
15 Hamilton
HM Spring Lake

Girls D3 School

1 Traverse City-St Francis
2 Benzonia-Benzie Central
3 Ithaca
4 Shepherd
5 Lansing Catholic
6 Jackson-Lumen Christi
7 Pewamo-Westphalia
8 Hart
9 Grandville-Calvin Christian
10 Clare
11 Leslie
12 Hanover-Horton
13 Holland-Black River
14 St Louis
15 Grass Lake
HM Blissfield
Scottville-Mason County Central

Boys D3 School

1 Benzonia-Benzie Central
2 Lansing Catholic
3 Hanover-Horton
4 Shepherd
5 Bridgman
6 Pewamo-Westphalia
7 Grandville-Calvin Christian
8 Stockbridge
9 Holland-Black River
10 Clare
11 Grant
12 Grand Rapids-Covenant Christian
13 Cass City
14 Grand Rapids-West Michigan Aviation Academy
15 Watervliet
HM Hemlock
Hesperia Community

Girls D4 School

1 Mt Pleasant-Sacred Heart Academy
2 Mt Pleasant-Beal City
3 Saugatuck
4 Hudson Area
5 Kalamazoo-Hackett Catholic Prep
6 Harbor Springs
7 Waterford-Our Lady Of The Lakes
8 Battle Creek-St Philip Catholic Central
9 New Lothrop
10 Fowler
11 Ubly
12 Frankfort
13 Grosse Pointe Woods-University Liggett
14 Concord
15 Hillsdale Academy
HM Breckenridge

Boys D4 School

1 Saugatuck
2 Evart
3 Bear Lake
4 Hudson Area
5 Mendon
6 Mt Pleasant-Sacred Heart Academy
7 Harbor Springs
8 Concord
9 Potterville
10 Lansing Christian
11 Mt Pleasant-Beal City
12 Canton-Plymouth Christian Academy
13 Kalamazoo-Hackett Catholic Prep
14 Kalamazoo Christian
15 Ubly
HM Sand Creek

Upper Peninsula Rankings

UP Girls D1 School

1 Marquette
2 Sault Ste Marie – Sault Area
3T Calumet
3T Negaunee
5 Gladstone
HM Houghton

UP Boys D1 School

1 Negaunee
2 Marquette
3 Escanaba
4 Sault Ste Marie – Sault Area
5 Kingsford
HM Houghton

UP Girls D2 School

1 Ishpeming
2 Hancock
3 St. Ignace – LaSalle
4 Gogebic
5 Norway
HM Ironwood – Luther L Wright

UP Boys D2 School

1 Ishpeming
2 Gogebic
3 Powers – North Central
4 Hancock
5 Ironwood – Luther L Wright

UP Girls D3 School

1 Dollar Bay
2 Chassell
3 Munising
4 Newberry
5 Stephenson
HM Cedarville

UP Boys D3 School

1 Chassell
2 Munising
3 Rapid River
4 Cedarville
5 Dollar Bay

Now in our ninth season, MichiganCrossCountry.com was formed in 2007 by Dan Wytko and Don Passenger to bring recognition to the sport by accurately ranking Michigan teams and to provide a venue for discussion of cross country and track and field issues.

Dan Wytko has coached track & field and cross country at Portage Central High School since 1994. Don Passenger has been involved in Michigan track and field since the mid-1970s when he competed at Caledonia High School and from 2003 to 2011 Passenger coached at Grand Rapids West Catholic where he finished as the director of cross country. He regulary can be seen at the finish line working for his daughter’s company, MichianaTiming.com LLC, at some of the best meets in Michigan.

The MichiganCrossCountry.com Prep Ranking is compiled for each high school division by a vote of a panel of high school coaches, officials, and others knowledgeable about our sport who review all available meet results in an effort to provide the most accurate ranking possible. Rankers only vote in the division where they have the most experience.

2015 Panelists include:

Steve Allison, Matt Ames, Raymond Antel, Eric Arquette, Andrea Atwood, Paul Barr, Ric Bauer, Tiffany Blakely, Griffin Bohannon, Rick Cahoon, John Carlson, Steve Collins, Tim Collins, Glenn Craze, Michael Crongeyer, Chris Cronin, Tim Dalton, Jon, Davidson, Robin DeClercq, Mike Dennisuk, Fran DesArmo, Kyle Detmers, Kurt Dingman, George Drown, Jimmy Dunn, Rolando Eccleston, Jeremy Fabris, James Finkbeiner, Eddy Foley, Nicholas George, Takashi Gould, Matthew Gutteridge, Jeff Harding, Bradley Harris, Mike Holik, Nick Hosler, Fred Hutchinson, Doug Jager, Phil Jones, David Jordon, Jeff Kalember, Jeff Kauffman, Asa Kelly, Karen Kirt, Garrett Lacy, Tim Lambrecht, Jonathan Langworthy, Gene Lebron, Wyatt LeClear, Joan Ludtke, Mary Lou Lund, Dave Lustig, Alan Martens, Andrew Martin, Jim Martin, Rob McConnell, Daniel McElheny, Kyle McKown, Jeff McNeil, Tom Micallef, Al Navarro, Mike Nesbitt, Brandon Noble, Mike Northuis, Sean Ohman, Don Passenger, Anthony Pavicic, Dale Phillips, Eric Prowse, Brian Salyers, Ed Sanders, Ben Schmandt, Chris Schultz, Michael Sharnas, Tony Shrum, Tim Simpson, Mike Smith, Nancy Smith, Eric Thuemmel, Chris Vanneste, John Vrancic, Scott Werner, Rex Wilkes, John Wismer, Steven Wissink, Dan Wytko, and Thomas Zarzycki.