31st Annual Turkey Trot – Held in Bad Axe, MI.

The Pat Kellerman Memorial Turkey Trot was held on Saturday, November 19th, at the Bad Axe park and surrounding area. The race started at 11:00 AM. The weather was fantastic for the runners and walkers. The race is sponsored jointly by the Thumb Runabouts, Buckley Shoes and McDonald Spartan Store. There were 91 total runners and walkers from throughout Michigan. The first place male runner was Ed LaBair of Unionville, MI. His time was 18:16 for the 3.1 mile course. The first place female runner was Cadia Humpula from St. Charles, MI in 20:12. The first place walker for the males was Rod Craig from Bad Axe. His time was 28:06. In the females the winner was Deb Topham from Mayville in a time of 29:29. The winners of each age group received a Turkey. Second place got a pumpkin pie and third place received a 1/2 gallon of cider. A pair of shoes donated by Buckley shoes were drawn and given away. Each young runner also was given a turkey cookie donated by the Thumb Run Abouts. The race was started with the traditional muzzle loader. All of this is done to bring people to Bad Axe and to continue the tradition of the Thanksgiving Spirit which is a sign of freedom for our country.

THUMB RUNABOUTS TURKEY TROT 2011

	Place Time		Females		Place Time
10 and Under None			None		
11-14 Dominic Bruce Mitchel Thompson Adam Pechette Cory Sosnoski	17 th 53 rd 73 rd 74 th	21:24 25:31 32:18 32:40	Cristiana Bruce Sadie Muntz	23 rd 33 rd	22:05 23:13
15-18 Spencer Mester Mike Moore Paul Schadd Nino Bruce	14 th 21 st 25 th 37 th	20:52 21:59 22:21 23:51	Hailey Richards Mallory Willford Crystal Schailble Sarah McIntosh Miranda Rzendzion Shania Paisley Kaitlin Jandereski Heather Hass Ellen Loubertes Natcha Thalaengkij	11 th 26 th 31 st 39 th 42 nd 51 st 55 th 61 st 76 th 79 th	20:25 22:22 23:11 24:08 24:15 25:27 27:03 29:11 32:59 41:43
19-25 None			None		
26-32 Jeff VanDusen Nick Rochefort Scott Mazure Mike Klosowski	5 th 9 th 12 th 30 th	19:05 19:59 20:35 23:05	Cadia Humpula Kelly Derocher Kelly Stapleton Kelly Seltz Lisa VanDusen Nichole Maurer Deb Walsh	10 th 20 th 28 th 34 th 49 th 59 th 67 th	20:12 21:52 22:39 23:29 24:50 28:45 30:13

			Amber Gentner Mallory Klosowski	68 th 72 nd	30:32 31:47
33-39 James Felton III Joe Lasceski Jeff Christian John Lubeski Seth Stapleton Roger W. Rothe Shawn Laskowski	2^{nd} 3^{rd} 8^{th} 16^{th} 32^{nd} 56^{th} 64^{th}	18:32 18:49 19:51 21:23 23:13 27:06 29:57	Deanna Bingham Jennifer Lasceski Stacy Lubeski Nicole Bischer Jill Rowland	41 st 43 rd 44 th 70 th 75 th	21:15 24:21 24:25 31:07 32:46
40-46 Al Gabalis Tim Patterson Phil Schadd	4 th 27 th 40 th	19:01 22:30 24:14	Tammy Taylor Kristen Nickel Lisa McManaman Tricia Fritz Tammy Morell	15 th 24 th 29 th 35 th 71 st	21:09 22:20 22:59 23:32 31:08
47-53 Ed LaBair Larry Kanaby Tim Dyke Dale Ernst Mark Suyama Tony Bruce Dan Parr Terry Lutz	1 st 6 th 7 th 13 th 45 th 54 th 66 th	18:16 19:13 19:24 20:43 21:50 24:28 26:24 30:01	Cindy Tews Teresa Martin Lori Cornwell	22 nd 48 th 50 th	21:59 24:50 25:27
54-62 Steve Moelter Frank Johnson Ted Davenport John Metevia Joe Evans Jim Zulauf	18 th 36 th 38 th 46 th 52 nd 77 th	21:37 23:38 23:51 24:35 25:30 35:09	Jeanne Howard Pam Provost Linda Flues	62 nd 65 th 69 th	29:18 30:00 30:37
63 and over Norman Hart Tom Selby Harry Gabalis	47 th 57 th 60 th	24:43 27:36 29:04			
Walkers Rod Craig Mark Vick Kim Rosenthal	58 th 80 th 91 st	28:06 43:04 52:59	Debbie Topham Rachel Siev Carol Schadd Stephanie Anderson Rebecca Daniels Laura Cotton Grace Rosenthal Marge Moore	63 rd 78 th 81 st 82 nd 83 rd 84 th 85 th 86 th	29:29 39:55 45:02 45:04 46:36 46:37 47:59 48:00

Mary Chappel	87 th	48:02
Dawn Anderson	88 th	52:29
Jane Anderson	89 th	52:30
Pat Schenk	90 th	52:58