30th Annual Turkey Trot - Held in Bad Axe, Ml.

The Pat Kellerman Memorial Turkey Trot was held on Saturday, November 20th, at the Bad Axe park and surrounding area. The race started at 11:00 AM. The weather was fantastic for the runners and walkers. The race is sponsored jointly by the Thumb Runabouts, Buckley Shoes and McDonald Spartan Store. There were 123 total runners and walkers from throughout Michigan. The first place male runner was Larry Kanaby of Bad Axe, MI. His time was 18:21 for the 3.1 mile course. The first place female runner was Hailey Richards from Bad Axe, MI in 20:33. The first walker for the males was Rod Craig from Bad Axe. His time was 27:53. In the females the winner was Deb Topham from Mayville in a time of 29:33. The winners of each age group received a Turkey. Second place got a pumpkin pie and third place received a 1/2 gallon of cider. A pair of shoes donated by Buckley shoes were drawn and Will Affholter of Bad Axe was the winner. Each young runner also was given a turkey cookie donated by the Thumb Run Abouts. The race was started with the traditional muzzle loader. All of this is done to bring people to Bad Axe and to continue the tradition of the Thanksgiving Spirit which is a sign of freedom for our country.

THUMB RUNABOUTS TURKEY TROT 2010

5K results					
Females	Place	Time	Males	Place	Time
10 and Under	4 0 4b			2 4 0 t	
Morgan Turk	49 th	25;07	Jensen Emerick	31 st	23:42
Alyna VanWert	58 th	25:52	Isaac Steele	39 th	24:07
Jelena Prescott	68 th	27:20	Jacob Kaufman Wil Hobkirk	60 th 61 st	26:00 26:26
			VVII I IODKII K	01	20.20
11-14					
Madison Marciniak	25 th	22:53	Erik Maxwell	11 th	21:01
Casey Hadaway	26 th	23:00	Travis Sleight	44 th	24:41
Sadie Muntz	52 nd	25:27	David Christian	82 nd	30:06
Miranda Rzendzian	59 th	25:57	Daniel Plamondon	85 th	30:24
Torri Tatro	93 rd	33:45	Will Swanson	89 th	21:13
Mikayla Hildebrant	94 th	34:19	Clark Brady	92 nd	31:30
Brianna Emming	115 th	48:30			
15-18					
Hailey Richards	8 th	20:33	Charles Prich	20 th	22:06
Noel Wolschlager	62 nd	26:28	Will Affholter	22 nd	22:22
Valarie Steele	67 th	27:18	Inaki Pereira	24 th	22:28
			Austin Schnepp	30^{th}	23:39
			Austin Gingrich	46 th	24:47
			Brent Wlliams	53 rd	25:34
			Paul Schadd	63 rd	26:43
			Tommy Stornello	81 st	30:06
19-25					
Breanne Iseler	45 th	24:42	Jason Mausolf	10 th	20:51
Carrie Mausolf	71 st	28:01	odos.i ilidadoli	. •	_0.01
Mallory Klosowski	97 th	36:31			
,					

26-32 Jessica Lemanski Jenn Lasceski Cari Sherman Katie Plester Kelly Seltz Rebecca Kutz Michele Milletics	28 th 32 nd 43 rd 47 th 51 st 65 th 87 th	23:11 23:43 24:38 24:59 25:26 27:04 31:08	Garrett Jurges Nick Rochefort Scott Mazure David Rapson Mike Klosowski	4 th 5 th 13 th 14 th 23 rd	19:31 19:36 21:02 21:26 22:25
33-39 Amy Hardaway Stacy Lubeski Traci Pechette Jenny Emming Dawn Deo Carol Schadd	41 st 54 th 74 th 95 th 98 th 99 th	24:31 25:34 28:51 34:23 37:22 37:34	Jeff Christian John Lubeski Jim Knoblock	7 th 15 th 18 th	20:30 21:38 22:00
40-46 Kristen Nickel Lisa McManaman Ann Gasta Tricia Fritz Peg Booms Rachel Siev Mindy Bender Kathleen Plamondon Jody Muntz	16 th 27 th 33 rd 35 th 73 rd 77 th 80 th 83 rd 96 th	21:46 23:02 23:48 23:51 28:05 29:16 29:48 30:14 34:58	Al Gabalis Ron Strachan Ron Lemanski Scott Hadaway Rob Muntz Phil Schadd Mark Prescott Toby Steele Tom Plamondon	2 nd 3 rd 17 th 21 st 34 th 39 th 56 th 79 th 86 th	18:27 19:07 21:48 22:16 23:49 24:02 25:35 29:43 30:56
47-53 Teresa Martin Lori Cornwell Kathy Stevens Tami Salens Dina Wurmlinor Cheryl Talaski Rachelle Mausolf	37 th 48 th 76 th 88 th 91 st 100 th 103 rd	24:01 25:01 29:09 31:10 31:26 37:37 40:15	Larry Kanaby Dale Ernst Reed Swanson Nick Himmel John Rzendzian John Metevia	1st 12th 19th 42nd 64th 69th	18:21 21:01 22:02 24:35 26:52 27:30
54-59 Lynette Heinlein	55 th	25:37	Steve Moelter Jim Deming Frank Johnson Ted Davenport Joe Evans Tom Brink Steve Young	6 th 29 th 36 th 40 th 57 th 66 th 104 th	20:00 23:17 23:58 24:23 25:43 27:10 40:15

60 and over					
Linda Flues	90 th	31:25	Tim Flues Norman Hart	9 th 51 st	20:36 25:08
			Leonard Block	72 nd	28:01
			Tom Selby	75 th	29:05
			Harry Gabalis	84 th	30:16
Walkers			,	-	
Deb Topham	78 th	29:33	Rod Craig	70 th	27:53
Sari Mellendorf	105 th	45:01	Mark Vick	101 st	38:49
Deb Decker	107 th	45:07	Manny Schmidt	102 nd	39:14
Hannah Bradon	108 th	46:11	Jim Roland	106 th	45:03
Abby Goik	110 th	46:26	Dale Pelot	109 th	46:12
Sue Peterson	111 th	46:27			
Tina Suerwier	112 th	46:29			
Jan Kraus	113 th	46:29			
Brook Russell	114 th	47:25			
Marilyn Klee	116 th	49:56			
Audrey Mausolf	117 th	49:56			
Christina wolschlager	118 th	51:05			
Kay Briolot	119 th	55:09			
Tonya Blackstock	120 th	55:10			
Grace Rosenthal	121 st	55:44			
Amanda Wolfe	122 nd	56:00			
Rikkii Clarent	123 rd	56:02			